Declan Rice arrives at King Power Stadium

Team News: Six changes for Premier League finale at Leicester

David Moyes makes six changes to his West Ham United team for Sunday’s Premier League season finale at Leicester City.

In come Thilo Kehrer, Nayef Aguerd, Aaron Cresswell, Flynn Downes, Saïd Benrahma and Michail Antonio, while Kurt Zouma, Angelo Ogbonna, Emerson, Tomáš Souček, Jarrod Bowen and Danny Ings make way.

The Hammers are seeking a third straight victory in all competitions as they aim to continue building momentum ahead of next month’s UEFA Europa Conference League final against Fiorentina.

Moyes’ men could climb a further two places in the Premier League table with victory today, with a finishing position of twelfth still possible.

Fabiański starts in goal as the Hammers look to extend a decent recent record on the final day of the league season – one which has seen them lose in just one of the last six seasons.

In front of him Vladimír Coufal will hope to follow a fine performance in victory against Leeds with another at right-back, with Nayef Aguerd having recovered from a dead leg in time to line-up alongside Kehrer in the middle. Cresswell returns at left-back to make a 283rd Premier League appearance for the Club.

Michail Antonio arrives at Leicester City

In midfield Declan Rice starts his 36th league game of the campaign, flanked by Downes and Paquetá, who has six direct goal involvements in his last nine outings.

Rice moves onto 204 Premier League appearances, taking him joint-fifth in our all-time list with Steve Potts.

Antonio is back to lead the line up-front, with Pablo Fornals – who scored in our 3-0 win here in October 2020 – and Saïd Benrahma in support.

Among the substitutes are Bowen, whose five goal involvements against Leicester (three goals, two assists) is the most he has achieved against a single top-flight opponent. Other attacking options on an experienced bench available to Moyes include Ings, Maxwel Cornet and Manuel Lanzini.

West Ham United: Fabiański, Coufal, Kehrer, Aguerd, Cresswell, Downes, Rice ©, Paquetá, Fornals, Benrahma, Antonio
Subs: Areola (GK), Emerson, Zouma, Ogbonna, Souček, Lanzini, Cornet, Bowen, Ings

Leicester City: Iversen, Castagne, Faes, Evans ©, Thomas, Tielemans, Soumaré, Dewsbury-Hall, Barnes, Maddison, Iheanacho
Subs: Smithies (GK), Souttar, Praet, Mendy, Pereira, Amartey, Tetê, Daka, Vardy

Referee: Simon Hooper


UEFA Europa Conference League final range