Said Benrahma

Team news: Benrahma and Fabiański start against Norwich City



Saïd Benrahma has been named in the West Ham United starting XI for this afternoon’s Premier League match away to Norwich City. 

The Irons return to action in the English top flight on Sunday afternoon away at an already relegated Norwich, with the Hammers looking for victory in our bid to secure European football by our league position for a second consecutive season for the first time in the Club’s history. 

Manager David Moyes has made two changes to the team that opened Thursday’s UEFA Europa League semi-final second leg away to Eintracht Frankfurt. Łukasz Fabiański returns in goal in place of Alphonse Areola while Benrahma starts, with Tomáš Souček on the bench.

It means the Irons will see Vladimír Coufal, Kurt Zouma, Craig Dawson and Aaron Cresswell featuring in defence at Carrow Road, while Declan Rice will captain the side in midfield. 

Manuel Lanzini will also feature in midfield, having been subbed in the opening half of Thursday’s fixture in Germany. 

Pablo Fornals makes appearance number 52 for the Hammers this season, with the Spaniard in the starting XI, while Jarrod Bowen will be looking to add to his immense goal and assist tally for the Irons this campaign

Michail Antonio also starts and will be eager to add to his incredible four goals scored at Norwich City in his last outing at Carrow Road, at the end of the 2019/20 season. 

Manager Moyes will have nine options to choose from on the substitutes’ bench in the form of goalkeeper Areola, Ben Johnson, Ryan Fredericks, Arthur Masuaku, Club captain Mark Noble, Tomáš Souček, Alex Král, Nikola Vlašić and Andriy Yarmolenko.


Norwich City: Krul, Aaron, Hanley (c), Williams, Byram, Gilmour, Sørensen, Rashica, Dowell, Lees-Melou, Pukki
Subs: Gunn, Gibson, Rupp, Placheta, Tzolis, Giannoulis, Gibbs, Springett, Rowe

West Ham United: Fabiański, Coufal, Zouma, Dawson, Cresswell, Rice (c), Lanzini, Fornals, Benrahma, Bowen, Antonio
Subs: Areola, Johnson, Fredericks, Masuaku, Noble, Král, Souček, Vlašić, Yarmolenko

Referee: Robert Jones