Team News: David Moyes makes four changes for visit of Manchester United

West Ham United manager David Moyes makes four changes to his starting XI for the visit of Manchester United to London Stadium.

Kurt Zouma and Nikola Vlašić, who both made their first starts for West Ham in the 2-0 win over Dinamo Zagreb on Thursday night, will make their home debuts in front of the Claret and Blue Army in Sunday’s exciting Premier League clash.

Top scorer Michail Antonio, who opened the scoring against Zagreb, is serving a one-match domestic suspension after receiving two yellow cards against Southampton last week, with Jarrod Bowen coming into the side in his place.

Ryan Fredericks, Issa Diop and Manuel Lanzini also all move to the bench having started Thursday’s victory, with Vladimír Coufal, Angelo Ogbonna and Said Benrahma returning to the starting XI.

Goalkeeper Lukasz Fabianski is therefore expected to be protected by a back four of Coufal, Ogbonna, Zouma and Aaron Cresswell – scorer of the Irons’ second goal in their most-recent victory over the Red Devils in September 2019.

Declan Rice skippers the side once more, anchoring the midfield alongside regular partner Tomáš Souček.

It remains to be seen how the Hammers will line-up in attack with respect to Antonio’s suspension, but their front four certainly possesses no shortage of invention or quality in Fornals, Benrahma, Vlašić and Bowen.

From the bench, Moyes will be able to call upon goalkeeper Alphonse Areola; centre-backs Diop and Craig Dawson; full-backs Fredericks and Arthur Masuaku; Club captain Mark Noble and fellow midfielders Alex Král and Lanzini; and forward Andriy Yarmolenko.

West Ham United: Fabianski, Coufal, Zouma, Ogbonna, Cresswell, Rice (c), Souček, Fornals, Benrahma, Vlašić, Bowen
Subs: Areola (GK), Fredericks, Diop, Dawson, Masuaku, Noble, Lanzini, Král, Yarmolenko

Manchester United: De Gea, Wan-Bissaka, Maguire (c), Varane, Shaw, McTominay, Fred, Fernandes, Pogba, Greenwood, Ronaldo
Subs: Heaton (GK), Bailly, Dalot, Matic, van de Beek, Mata, Lingard, Sancho, Martial

Referee: Martin Atkinson