Team News: Lukasz Fabianski and Jarrod Bowen return for West Ham United in final-day game against Southampton

Lukasz Fabianski and Jarrod Bowen both return to the West Ham United starting XI for the visit of Southampton to London Stadium on Sunday.

As David Moyes’ men vie to clinch sixth place in their final Premier League game of the season – and hence a spot in the UEFA Europa League – the Irons make two changes to the team who saw off West Bromwich Albion 3-1 on Wednesday.

Making way for the duo are goalkeeper Darren Randolph – who replaced Fabianski at The Hawthorns after the Polish international withdrew during the warm-up – and forward Said Benrahma. Both players are named among the substitutes.

Bowen memorably scored his first West Ham United goal against Southampton on 29 February 2020 – the last occasion on which a capacity London Stadium crowd was able to be present.

The 24-year-old will hope to repeat the trick in front of Sunday's 10,000 returning Claret and Blue-clad supporters, who will give a raucous reception to the players who have brought them to the brink of European football.

Irrespective of other results, a point against the Saints on Sunday would be enough to both secure sixth place in the Premier League table and break the Club’s all-time points record in the competition, currently standing at 62.

The final West Ham line-up of the season sees 'keeper Fabianski protected by a back four of Vladimír Coufal, Craig Dawson, Angelo Ogbonna and Aaron Cresswell – the latter having made his 250th appearance for the Club on Wednesday.

Midfielders Declan Rice - wearing the captain's armband - and Tomáš Souček will line up in front of them.

Supporting Michail Antonio up front will be Bowen, Jesse Lingard – making the final appearance of his scheduled loan from Manchester United – and Pablo Fornals.

On the bench, following Fabianski's return, goalkeeper Nathan Trott makes way for Randolph in the only other change to the matchday squad. 

West Ham United: FabianskiCoufal, Ogbonna, Dawson, Cresswell, Rice (c), Souček, Bowen, Lingard, Fornals, Antonio
Subs: Randolph (GK), Fredericks, Johnson, Balbuena, Diop, Noble, Benrahma, Yarmolenko, Odubeko

Southampton: McCarthy, Walker-Peters, Vestergaard, Bednarek, Salisu, Redmond, Ward-Prowse (c), Armstrong, Diallo, Minamino, Ings
Subs: Forster (GK), Stephens, N'Lundulu, Romeu, Ferry, Djenepo, Walcott, Obafemi, Tella

Referee: Martin Atkinson