Retained List issued – Fabián Balbuena to depart

West Ham United has issued the Club’s Retained List of players, with Fabián Balbuena leaving the Club when his contract expires on June 30.

Balbuena departs following a three-year stay at London Stadium, during which time he made a total of 62 appearances for the Hammers, scoring three goals.

Signed from Brazilian club Corinthians in July 2018, the centre-back scored his final goal in the unforgettable comeback at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium last October, when the Hammers came from 3-0 down with eight minutes remaining to snatch a draw.

Everyone at the Club would like to thank Fabian for his continued dedication and commitment over the past three years, and we wish him all the very best for his future.

Meanwhile, as previously confirmed, defender Craig Dawson’s loan move from Watford will become a permanent transfer on July 1.

Young professionals Sean Adarkwa, Olatunji Akinola, Samuel Caiger, Alfie Lewis and Joshua Okotcha will also depart the Club when their contracts expire on June 30.

West Ham United would like to thank all departing players for their service and wish them every success in their future careers.