Team news: Benrahma, Lanzini and Antonio start for West Ham against West Brom

Saïd Benrahma


Saïd Benrahma, Manuel Lanzini and Michail Antonio all start for West Ham United in tonight's Premier League fixture with West Bromwich Albion at London Stadium.

David Moyes names the two creators and centre-forward Antonio in his starting XI in the Premier League for the first time as the Hammers seek to make it three wins in a row and six games unbeaten in all competitions.

Lanzini makes just his second top-flight start of the season in place of Pablo Fornals - the only change from the team which started the 1-0 home win over Burnley on Saturday afternoon.

The No10 lines up as one of three attacking midfielders/wingers alongside Algeria star Benrahma and Jarrod Bowen behind lone striker Antonio, who scored the winner against the Clarets with a ninth-minute volley.

Łukasz Fabiański starts in goal behind an unchanged back four of Vladimír Coufal, Craig Dawson - yet to concede a goal in four appearances in Claret and Blue - Angelo Ogbonna and Aaron Cresswell.

England's Declan Rice captains the side alongside Czech Footballer of the Year Tomáš Souček in midfield, with Bowen, Lanzini and Benrahma providing an exciting triumvirate in support of Antonio.

The nine-man substitutes' bench comprises Darren Randolph, defenders Ben Johnson, Issa Diop, Fabian Balbuena, Ryan Fredericks and Frederik Alves, midfielders Mark Noble and Pablo Fornals and forward Andriy Yarmolenko.

For Sam Allardyce's West Brom, neither of his two former Hammers Robert Snodgrass nor Grady Diangana feature.

Big Sam makes one change to the team which started Saturday's 3-2 win at Wolverhampton Wanderers, replacing Snodgrass with Chelsea loanee Conor Gallagher.


West Ham United: Fabiański, Coufal, Dawson, Ogbonna, Cresswell, Rice (c), Souček, Bowen, Lanzini, Benrahma, Antonio
Subs: Randolph (GK), Johnson, Fredericks, Balbuena, Diop, Alves, Noble, Fornals, Yarmolenko

West Bromwich Albion: Johnstone, O’Shea, Bartley, Ajayi, Gibbs, Gallagher, Livermore (c), Pereira, Sawyers, Grosicki, Robinson
Subs: Button (GK), Furlong, Robson-Kanu, Krovinovic, Ivanovic, Edwards, Peltier, Kipré, Field

Referee: Graham Scott