Team news: Hammers name unchanged line-up for Newcastle

starting XI


Manuel Pellegrini has named an unchanged starting XI and substitutes bench for West Ham United's Premier League match with Newcastle United this afternoon. 

Having drawn 1-1 with Sheffield United last weekend, the same group of players will have the opportunity to secure three points at London Stadium for the Irons against Steve Bruce's Magpies.

It means West Ham's backline will again see Roberto start in goal for the side, while Pablo Zabaleta, Fabian Balbuena, Issa Diop and Aaron Cresswell feature in defence. For Diop, today's match represents his 13th appearance of the campaign, having played the full 90 minutes in each of West Ham's 12 other games so far this season.

Robert Snodgrass retains his place in midfield after opening the scoring for the Hammers against the Blades last Saturday. The Scotland international features alongside captain Mark Noble and England international Declan Rice in the centre. 

Andriy Yarmolenko and Felipe Anderson will play on the wings for Pellegrini's Irons while Club record signing Sebastien Haller starts up front. The Frenchman is looking to add to his four Premier League goals already scored this season, having netted against Watford, Norwich City and Crystal Palace. 

The Irons have Albian Ajeti, Manuel Lanzini and Pablo Fornals available from the bench, after the trio all made outings in the second half last weekend. They are again joined by Carlos Sanchez, Angelo Ogbonna, Ryan Fredericks and David Martin.

West Ham United: Roberto; Zabaleta, Balbuena, Diop, Cresswell; Rice, Noble (c), Snodgrass; Yamolenko, F. Anderson, Haller
Substitutes: Martin, Fredericks, Ogbonna, Sanchez, Fornals, Lanzini, Ajeti