Carabao Cup fourth round draw: All you need to know



Having beaten Macclesfield Town, West Ham United are through to the next round of the Carabao Cup. Read on for all you need to know about the fourth round draw...

Where and when can I watch the draw?

The Carabao Cup fourth round draw will be shown live on Quest, from 9pm during the EFL on Quest programme. 

Quest can be viewed on Sky channel 144, Virgin media channel 172 and Freeview channel 37.

What ball number are West Ham United? 

The Hammers have been allocated ball number 15 in Saturday's draw. 

Who could we face? 

The fourth round of the Carabao Cup will see 16 teams compete for a place in the quarter-finals of the competition. 

Of the other 15 balls in the pot, nine represent potential Premier League opposition - AFC Bournemouth, Arsenal, Chelsea, Crystal Palace, Fulham, Leicester City, Manchester City, Tottenham Hotspur, and either Everton or Southampton, who will meet in their third round tie next Tuesday. 

Four Championship teams also make the cut in Derby County, Middlesbrough, Norwich City and Nottingham Forest, while Burton Albion and Blackpool represent League One.

What's West Ham's story? 

The Irons secured their place in the fourth round with a phenomenal 8-0 win over Macclesfield Town on Wednesday. 

Two goals for debutant Grady Diangana, as well goals for Michail Antonio, Robert Snodgrass, Lucas Perez, Ryan Fredericks and Angelo Ogbonna, gave Manuel Pellegrini's side a thumping victory against the League Two opponents. 

When will the fourth round be played?

Round four of the Carabao Cup is scheduled to take place in the week commencing October 29.