Team News: Starting XI unchanged, Hart returns to the bench


West Ham United manager David Moyes has named an unchanged starting XI for tonight's Premier League contest against Manchester United.

The Irons ran out 2-0 winners against Leicester City on Saturday, a victory that helped secure West Ham's spot in the English top flight, and Moyes has kept faith with the same eleven players for Thursday's fixture. 

It means goalkeeper Adrian, who kept his seventh clean-sheet of the season against the Foxes at the weekend, retains his spot between the sticks, although Joe Hart has recovered from illness and takes his place on the bench. 

Declan Rice, Angelo Ogbonna and Aaron Cresswell comprise the defensive trio, with Rice looking to build on his second consecutive Young Hammer of the Year award and Cresswell hoping to add to his seven Premier League assists this campaign. 

Pablo Zabaleta and Arthur Masuaku will continue as the two wing-backs, and Cheikhou Kouyate and captain Mark Noble will form the central midfield pairing. Noble scored his fourth goal of the campaign at Leicester on Sunday and will be looking to net another against the Red Devils. 

Joao Mario - the other goalscorer in this past weekend's game - also starts tonight and is accompanied by Manuel Lanzini in supporting Hammer of the Year Marko Arnautovic. The Austrian has played a role in 15 Premier League goals this season, with ten finishes and five assists, and will undoubtedly be targeting another strong performance against Manchester United. 

Hart is the only change to the squad, replacing Nathan Trott on the bench. The England international joins Patrice Evra, Pedro Obiang, Josh Cullen, Edimilson Fernandes, Jordan Hugill and Andy Carroll to complete West Ham's line-up.

West Ham United: Adrian; Rice, Ogbonna, Cresswell; Zabaleta, Kouyate, Noble (c), Masuaku; Mario, Lanzini, Arnautovic 

Substitutes: Hart, Evra, Obiang, Cullen, Fernandes, Hugill, Carroll

Manchester United: De Gea; Valencia (c), Lindelof, Smalling, Jones, Shaw; McTominay, Herrera, Pogba; Lingard, Sanchez

Substitutes: Romero, Bailly, Blind, Young, Mata, Martial, Rashford