Magical Marko named Players’ Player of the Year

Marko Arnautovic

Marko Arnautovic picked up his second award of the night when he was named 2017/18 Players’ Player of the Year sponsored by Peter Rayney Tax Consulting.

Arnautovic won the acclaim of his fellow players after smashing in ten goals – six of them coming in winning efforts – since his summer 2017 move from Stoke City.

The Austrian is a popular figure in the dressing room and he beat off competition from the likes of Pablo Zabaleta, Declan Rice, Angelo Ogbonna and Aaron Cresswell to follow Manuel Lanzini in winning this prize.

Arnautovic was earlier named the Signing of the Season sponsored by Lycamobile