Who will be your 2018 Hammer of the Year?

Michail Antonio with the 2017 Hammer of the Year award

The time has almost come to find out who will be crowned the 61st Betway Hammer of the Year.

West Ham United's top individual performer of 2017/18 will be honoured at Wednesday night's Player Awards, brought to you by Betway in aid of the Academy, at the Intercontinental London - The O2 Hotel.

Of the near 1,000 players to have worn the Claret and Blue shirt, less than 40 have been decorated with this most prestigious of accolades.

Who will join them on Wednesday? Here are some of the leading candidates...

Marko Arnautovic

Marko Arnautovic

After a difficult start to his debut season in Claret and Blue, Marko Arnautovic has established himself as a firm favourite among West Ham United supporters, scoring important and spectacular goals and working hard to defend from the front.


Mexico’s all-time leading scorer Chicharito is another whose prowess in front of goal and impressive work-rate have endeared him to Hammers fans in his first season as a West Ham United player.

Mark Noble

Captain Mark Noble has enjoyed another consistent season at the heart of the West Ham United midfield, becoming the first Hammer to pass the 300-appearance mark in the Premier League in December.

Angelo Ogbonna

Angelo Ogbonna

Italy defender Angelo Ogbonna has enjoyed his best season so far in a West Ham United shirt, starting 25 of the last 26 Premier League matches and scoring memorable headers against Tottenham Hotspur and Manchester City.

Declan Rice

Still just 19, rookie Declan Rice has excelled whenever he has been called upon this season, totalling more than 25 appearances in all competitions and making his senior debut for the Republic of Ireland national team.

Pablo Zabaleta

Reliable, passionate and consistent, right-back Pablo Zabaleta has not disappointed following his summer switch from Manchester City, playing more Premier League minutes than any other West Ham United player.

Join us here on whufc.com on Wednesday evening for full coverage from the awards night and be the first to find out who claims the prizes