Happy St George's Day!

We mark England's national day by celebraring all things West Ham and the Three Lions!
As England celebrates its national day - St George's Day - on Thursday, whufc.com takes a look at the men to have represented the Three Lions during their time at the Club.

39 men have turned out for England whilst with the Hammers, with Bobby Moore by far the Club's most capped player.

The legendary defender, who lifted the World Cup for his country, won all his 108 England caps during his time as a West Ham United player, during a golden era which also saw Martin Peters and Sir Geoff Hurst make their mark for England, while forward Johnny Byrne was also capped ten times during the 1960s.

It was before West Ham had even joined the Football League that they first supplied a player for England, as George Webb turned out in the 1910/11 British Championship matches, scoring as Three Lions defeated Wales 3-0 at Millwall in March 2011, then drawing 1-1 with Scotland the following month.

Thirteen players have won ten or more England caps during their Boleyn Ground careers, with a couple of stalwarts of recent times - Rio Ferdinand and Joe Cole - amongst them as they both began their international careers as Academy graduates.

Of the current squad, Andy Carroll and Stewart Downing have both won a solitary cap in the claret and blue, with Downing the most recent to represent his country - in last November's 3-1 away friendly win in Scotland.

West Ham United England internationals

1 cap

Dean Ashton (2008)
Jim Barrett (1928)
Bill Brown (1923)
Ken Brown (1959)
Andy Carroll (2012)
Stewart Downing (2014)
Kieron Dyer (2007)
Stanley Earle (1927)
Paul Goddard (1982)
Paul Konchesky (2005)
Billy Moore (1923)
Jack Morton (1937)

2 caps

Michael Carrick (2001)
Frank Lampard (1972-80)
Frank Lampard (1999-2001)
Stuart Pearce (1999)
Jack Tresadern (1923)
George Webb (1911)
Ian Wright (1998)

3 caps

Tony Cottee (1986-88)
Scott Parker (2011)

5 caps

Vic Watson (1923-30)

6 caps

Ted Hufton (1923-29)
Jimmy Ruffell (1926-29)

7 caps

Carlton Cole (2009-10)

8 caps

Alan Devonshire (1980-83)

10 caps

Johnny Byrne (1963-65)
Joe Cole (2001-03)
Rio Ferdinand (1997-2000)

11 caps

Rob Green (2009-12)
Trevor Sinclair (2001-03)

14 caps

Len Goulden (1937-39)
Matthew Upson (2008-10)

17 caps

David James (2001-03)
Alvin Martin (1981-86)

33 caps

Martin Peters (1966-70)

47 caps

Trevor Brooking (1974-82)

49 caps

Geoff Hurst (1966-72)

108 caps

Bobby Moore (1962-73)