Hammers take the Tube

As one of London's biggest football clubs, it should come as no surprise that West Ham United feature prominently on a unique Tube map.

As part of the FA and London Underground's 150th anniversary celebrations, the two organisations have teamed up to create the very special map. The FA was formed on 26 October 1863 at the Freemasons' Tavern, near Holborn Tube station.

Each of the capital's 367 Tube, DLR and Overground stations have been renamed after one of English football's greatest players or managers, with more than 30 of them featuring current or former West Ham United players or managers.

Each line has been given a special theme with the oldest, the Metropolitan line, becoming the managers line, while Hammers also feature on the Bakerloo (full-backs), Central (goalscorers), District (central defenders), Northern (goalkeepers), Piccadilly (midfielders) and the London Overground (overseas stars).

It will come as no surprise to Hammers supporters that Upton Park is named after 1966 FIFA World Cup-winning captain and West Ham legend Bobby Moore OBE, while his fellow World Cup winners Sir Geoff Hurst and Martin Peters MBE are immortalised as Holborn and Woodford respectively.

Two-time FA Cup-winning captain Billy Bonds MBE becomes West Ham, while revolutionary manager Ron Greenwood CBE becomes Harrow-on-the-Hill and 1980 FA Cup final hero and five-times Hammer of the Year Sir Trevor Brooking is Hounslow West.

Joe Cole is the only current West Ham player featured, with the No26 representing Northfields on the Piccadilly line.

FA General Secretary Alex Horne added: "Over the last 150 years, millions of football fans will have made journeys to and from matches using the London Underground. Creating this special version of such an iconic map is a fitting way for The FA and London Underground to mark its shared 150th anniversaries. With the map featuring so many greats from the history of the game, it is sure to generate huge debate amongst fans as well."

Tube Map

The complete list of West Ham players and managers included on the map is as follows:

Billy Bonds MBE - West Ham
Liam Brady - Manor House
Sir Trevor Brooking - Hounslow West
Johnny Byrne - Holland Park
Joe Cole - Northfields
Jermain Defoe - Grange Hill
Les Ferdinand - Chigwell
Rio Ferdinand - Acton Town
Tony Gale - Putney Bridge
Jimmy Greaves - Tottenham Court Road
Robert Green - Goodge Street
Ron Greenwood CBE - Harrow-on-the-Hill
George Hilsdon - Shadwell
Sir Geoff Hurst - Holborn
Paul Ince - Sudbury Town
David James - Kentish Town
Frank Lampard Jr - Leyton
Freddie Ljungberg - Dalston Junction
Ludek Miklosko - Kilburn High Road
Bobby Moore OBE - Upton Park
Phil Parkes - Clapham North
Stuart Pearce - Paddington
Martin Peters MBE - Woodford
Dave Sexton - Barbican
Teddy Sheringham - Marble Arch
John Terry - West Brompton
Carlos Tevez - Brondesbury
Matthew Upson - Elm Park
Ian Wright - South Ruislip
Gianfranco Zola - Richmond

The map has will be available to buy from the Transport for London online shop, London Transport Museum Shop in Covent Garden and the Wembley Stadium shop - as well as online here.