Hammer of the Year latest

The voting page for the Hammer of the Year 2010/11 in association with the West Ham United Supporters Club will go live on whufc.com from this weekend.

The prestigious award, which has been won by Scott Parker for the last two seasons, will be presented to the player with the highest number of votes at the last home game against Sunderland on Sunday 22 May, having been officially announced at the official End of Season Gala Dinner.

Click here for all the latest information on the prestigious 16 May event at the Grosvenor House hotel on Park Lane, which is once again in aid of the Academy.

Parker is bidding to become only the second player to win the coveted prize for three successive seasons. Sir Trevor Brooking - who took the title a record five times overall - won it between 1975/76 and 1977/78. Bobby Moore, Billy Bonds and Julian Dicks were all four-time winners while Geoff Hurst and Alvin Martin claimed it three times each. Click here to see the definitive list.


As an added bonus, fans can also vote for their Best Goal of the season from a selection of five great strikes and also the Best Save, with another five memorable moments short-listed. Supporters can also vote for the Best Individual and Team Performances of the Season

As usual, the Young Hammer of the Year and the Doris Bell Most Improved Player awards will be selected as is tradition by Academy Director Tony Carr, while there is also a Players' Player prize.

The poll will close at 10am on Thursday 12 May, with only one online vote per fan counted in each of the categories.

Last year's winners

Hammer of the Year - Scott Parker
Young Hammer of the Year - Zavon Hines
Goal of the Season - Scott Parker
Individual Performance of the Season - Julien Faubert
Top Goalscorer - Carlton Cole
Players' Player - Scott Parker

End of Season Awards