Reserves back in action

West Ham United reserves are in action this evening when Arsenal are the visitors to the Boleyn Ground. will have live text coverage of the 7pm match which will see Nigel Quashie make his second appearance of the season for Kevin Keen's men. The Scotland midfielder, fit again after a foot injury suffered in March, got 90 minutes under his belt in the 1-1 draw at Fulham a fortnight ago. Experienced shot-stopper Jimmy Walker will be in goal.

Others hoping to shine will be England youth internationals Jordan Spence and James Tomkins at centre-back while, further forward, Kyel Reid, Jack Jeffrey and Zavon Hines will lead the home attack. The reserves will be captained by Jack Collison, and you can read an exclusive interview with the promising midfielder here.

Arsenal, coached by Neil Banfield, have six players who were involved in last week's Carling Cup win at Sheffield United, including the highly-rated attacking trio Henri Lansbury, Fran Merida and Nacer Barazite. All three made substitute appearances in the 3-0 victory while Kieran Gibbs played the whole match. Goalkeeper Vito Mannone and Gavin Hoyte were both on the bench.

Tonight's contest will be West Ham United's third London derby in a row, with Keen's side having recorded a 1-0 home win against Tottenham Hotspur on 9 October. After six matches in the 2007/08 Premier Reserve League South, West Ham United sit seventh in the ten-team table with eight points from six matches, although they are only two points adrift of second-placed Arsenal. The club have won two, drawn two and lost two.

Kick-off is 7pm, with doors open at 6pm, and entry is free to season-ticket holders. For all others it is £3 for adults and £1 for Under-16s.

West Ham United: Jimmy Walker, Ashley Miller, Joe Widdowson, Jordan Spence, James Tomkins, Lee Hales, Jack Collison (c), Nigel Quashie, Jack Jeffrey, Zavon Hines, Kyel Reid.
Subs: Tony Stokes, Bondz 'Gala, Ben Hunt, Ryan O'Neill, Robbie Blackwell

Arsenal: Vito Mannone, Gavin Hoyte (c), Paul Rodgers, Rene Steer, Abu Ogogo, Kieran Gibbs, James Dunne, Henri Lansbury, Fran Merida, Nacer Barazite, Vincent van den Berg
Subs: Wojciech Szczesny, Luke Ayling, Tom Cruise, Mark Randall, Rui Fonte