Neill in at number two

Lucas Neill has been handed the number two shirt at Upton Park following the departure of Tyrone Mears on loan to Derby County.

The Australian defender was originally allocated squad number 34 - worn on his debut in the FA Cup fourth round tie against Watford - but has been permitted to change as he has yet to play a Premier League match for the Club.

Meanwhile, new signing Matthew Upson will wear the number 35 shirt between now and the end of the season.


1. Roy Carroll (GK)
2. Lucas Neill
3. Paul Konchesky
4. Danny Gabbidon
5. Anton Ferdinand
6. George McCartney
7. Christian Dailly
8. Teddy Sheringham
9. Dean Ashton
10. Marlon Harewood
11. Matthew Etherington
12. Carlton Cole
13. Luis Boa Morte
14. John Pantsil
15. Yossi Benayoun
16. Javier Mascherano
17. Hayden Mullins
18. Jonathan Spector
19. James Collins
20. Nigel Reo-Coker
21. Robert Green (GK)
22. Tony Stokes
23. James Walker (GK)
24. Mark Noble
25. Bobby Zamora
26. Shaun Newton
27. Calum Davenport
28. Kyle Reid
29. Lee Bowyer
30. James Tomkins
31. Marek Stech (GK)
32. Carlos Tevez
33. Nigel Quashie
35. Matthew Upson
37. Kepa