Reserve Team To Meet Saints

KEVIN Keen has made three changes to his West Ham United Reserve team that will face Southampton at Dagenham and Redbridge's Glyn Hopkin Stadium this evening.

Central defender Elliott Ward, fresh from a loan spell at Bristol Rovers, returns in place of Rufus Brevett, Jemel Henry comes in for Tommy Laws at right-back and England Under-17 international Hogan Ephraim replaces Youssef Sofiane, who earlier this week joined Dutch club Roda JC on loan until the end of the season.

Matt Reed will continue in goal, while Chris Cohen is expected to drop into the left-back spot, with Ward resuming his partnership with Andy Melville in the centre of defence.

Ephraim will comprise one of the youngest midfields Kevin Keen has named this season, with Tony Stokes, Sam Wright and Kyel Reid making up a quartet of Academy graduates.

Moses Ashikodi, who scored the opening goal in the 2-1 defeat at Chelsea last week, will continue his partnership with Greg Pearson in attack.

The team to face Southampton is as follows:

1. Matthew Reed (GK)
2. Jemel Henry
3. Chris Cohen
4. Andy Melville
5. Elliott Ward
6. Tony Stokes
7. Hogan Ephraim
8. Sam Wright
9. Moses Ashikodi
10. Greg Pearson
11. Kyel Reid

12. Darren Blewitt
13. Darren Behcet (GK)
14. Tommy Laws
15. Oliver Allen
16. Danny Bunce
17. David Shaw

West Ham United v Southampton at Dagenham and Redbridge, kick-off 7.00pm