West Ham United v Manchester United

Team News: Dawson and Bowen start at Manchester United

Jarrod Bowen will make his 100th Premier League appearance for West Ham United after being named in the starting XI for Sunday’s Premier League fixture with Manchester United.

Bowen missed the UEFA Europa Conference League win against Silkeborg IF on Thursday with a minor ankle injury, but the England forward returns for the trip to Manchester and will  feature in his 100th of West Ham United’s last 103 league fixtures since he arrived from Hull City in January 2020.

David Moyes makes one change from Monday's Premier League win over AFC Bournemouth as Craig Dawson is back in the starting XI for the first since RSC Anderlecht on 13 October, replacing Ben Johnson. The No15 will be joined by Thilo Kehrer, Kurt Zouma, who netted the opener on Monday, and Aaron Cresswell in defence at Old Trafford.

Saïd Benrahma, who struck the Hammers’ second goal in our last league outing, is retained in the starting XI. Alongside Bowen, the Algeria attacking midfielder will lead the support of Gianluca Scamacca.


Looking for a successive league clean sheets, Łukasz Fabiański is back between the sticks, as Alphonse Areola drops to the bench. 

Flynn Downes is also retained in the league starting XI and will be joined by Tomáš Souček and Club captain Declan Rice in the middle of the park.

As Moyes makes ten changes from the starting XI that’s secured a fifth straight win in Europa Conference League Group B on Thursday, nine of the starters from Thursday night complete the matchday squad.

Having netted the winner in the Carabao Cup tie between the sides in September 2021, Manuel Lanzini leads a strong substitutes' bench that also seats Pablo Fornals, Michail Antonio and Conor Coventry.

Defenders Vladimír Coufal, Ben Johnson and Angelo Ogbonna complete the options available to Moyes.


West Ham United: Fabiański, Kehrer, Dawson, Zouma, Cresswell, Rice ©, Souček, Bowen, Downes, Benrahma, Scamacca
Subs: Areola (GK), Johnson, Coufal, Fornals, Antonio, Lanzini, Ogbonna, Coventry, Emerson

Manchester United: David de Gea, Dalot, Maguire ©, Martínez, Shaw, Casemiro, Eriksen, Elanga, Rashford, Fernandes, Ronaldo
Subs: Bishop (GK), Dúbravka (GK), Malacia, Fred, Sancho, Pellistri, van de Beek, McTominay, Garnacho

Referee: Chris Kavanagh


Ticket graphic