Wednesday 24 Apr
Updated Friday 26 Apr 16:28

Vote for your Hammer of the Year now!

The time has come for you to cast your vote for the 2018/19 Betway Hammer of the Year!

The campaign has included plenty of highlights, including home wins against Arsenal and Manchester United, as well as a stunning run of four consecutive victories in the run-up to Christmas, but who has been your stand-out performer?

Perhaps you’ll go for Felipe Anderson, who has struck ten goals in his debut Premier League campaign to date? Or another of the new arrivals, Lukasz Fabianski, who has impressed at the other end of the pitch? Declan Rice’s stunning progress has been rewarded with a full England call-up this season, while Mark Noble continues to be a model of consistency in the middle of the park.

There’s Robert Snodgrass, who has returned to the fold this season in style, or Marko Arnautovic and Chicharito, who are pushing double figures in goals.  Defensive pillars Fabian Balbuena, Issa Diop and Pablo Zabaleta could also be contenders.

Voting for Hammer of the Year – along with five other awards – is open now at the links below.

Last, but by no means least, the great Ronnie Boyce – who scored the winner in the 1964 FA Cup final against Preston North End and won the European Cup Winners’ Cup the following year – will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Betway Hammer of the Year

Goal of the Season sponsored by PIP Electrical

Signing of the Season sponsored by FRP Advisory

Save of the Season sponsored by UKG Ltd

Best Individual Performance sponsored by Peter Rayney Tax Consulting

Best Team Performance