Mark Noble capped a superb 2011/12 season by scooping the prestigious Hammer of the Year award sponsored by Alpari (UK) - at West Ham United's fourth annual Awards Dinner at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

Twice runner-up, Noble was rewarded for his outstanding performances by edging James Tomkins into second place after more than 10,000 votes were cast by West Ham supporters. Robert Green came in third and Kevin Nolan fourth.

Lifelong Hammer Noble joined an elite band of winners that includes greats such as Bobby Moore, Geoff Hurst, Billy Bonds, Trevor Brooking and Scott Parker and he was naturally honoured to be in such company.

"Some of the players I have come second to over the years have been pretty special. I lost to Teddy Sheringham the first year when I got Young Hammer of the Year, then Carlos Tevez and then it was Scotty Parker. If I have half the career those players have then I'll be happy."

Home-grown hero Noble enjoyed a fantastic season in Claret and Blue, scoring a career-high nine goals and chalking up a Club-best 45 npower Championship appearances and nine assists as the Hammers gained promotion.

Other winners in 2012 included Ricardo Vaz Te, who won the Goal of the Season for his overhead kick against Brighton & Hove Albion and Dan Potts, who was Young Player of the Year.

Who will take the honours this season? You can be there at the Grosvenor House Hotel on Tuesday 6 May to find out!

Our annual Player Awards night promises a night of fine dining and Hammers entertainment as we look back at the highlights of the year.

Tables of ten are still available from £2,750+VAT, while individual places are priced at £300+VAT.

Call 0871 091 1811* now or click here to book your place.

*Calls cost 10p per minute plus network extras.