With the London 2012 Olympic Games Opening Ceremony on Friday evening, West Ham United and the London Borough of Newham is welcoming visitors from all over the world.

With hundreds of thousands of sports fans descending on the Hammers' homeland, the Boleyn Ground will be open for a number of special Stadium Tours during the Games.

West Ham would like to offer visitors and fans alike the opportunity to visit one of British football's most historic grounds for a full tour by booking in advance or, if there are spaces still available, turning up on the day.

Visitors will go behind the scenes, being given privileged access to the dressing rooms, dugouts, players' tunnel, pitch-side, Press Room and Directors Box.

The club's knowledgeable and enthusiastic tour guides will give guests an informative history lesson on all things West Ham, while also being able to answer questions on the Hammers and the Boleyn Ground.s

The special London 2012 stadium tours will operate at the following dates and times -

Saturday 28 July - 1pm
Monday 30 July - 11am
Tuesday 31 July - 11am
Wednesday 1 August - 11am
Saturday 4 August - 1pm
Monday 6 August - 11am
Tuesday 7 August - 11am
Wednesday 8 August - 11am and 1pm
Friday 10 August - 11am and 1pm
Saturday 11 August - 1pm and 3pm
Sunday 12 August - 11am and 1pm

Tours will be priced at £20 for Adults and £10 for Under-16s and Over-65s. Bookings can be made via the West Ham United Ticket Office on 0871 222 2700 (calls cost 10p/minute plus network extras).

Moore Than a Football Club