West Ham United will kick-off the 2012/13 Barclays Premier League season with a home fixture against Aston Villa.

Having gained promotion in thrilling style via the npower Championship Play-Offs at Wembley in May, Sam Allardyce's side will start the new campaign by facing new manager Paul Lambert's side at the Boleyn Ground on Saturday 18 August. The Hammers' first away game will follow with a trip to Swansea City on Saturday 25 August before Fulham visit east London on Saturday 1 September.

Big Sam's men will wrap up league matters on Sunday 19 May 2013, when they tackle Reading at the Boleyn Ground, the sixth consecutive season West Ham will be playing at home on the final day.

Newly-promoted West Ham take on reigning Barclays Premier League champions Manchester City on Saturday 3 November (home) and Saturday 27 April (away), while they face runners-up Manchester United on Tuesday 27 November (away) and Saturday 9 March (home).

The mouth-watering London derby matches against Tottenham Hotspur will take place on Saturday 24 November (away) and Saturday 23 February (home), while Roberto Di Matteo's UEFA Champions League holders Chelsea will form the opposition on Saturday 1 December (home) and Saturday 16 March (away).

Big Sam and captain Kevin Nolan will also be looking forward to tackling their former club Newcastle United on Saturday 10 November (away) and Saturday 4 May (home).

The traditional Christmas and New Year fixtures will see the Hammers face Arsenal away on Boxing Day and Norwich City at home on New Year's Day.

West Ham are one of 13 Barclays Premier League clubs who will enter the Capital One Cup at the second round stage, with ties scheduled to be played in the week commencing Monday 27 August.

Season Tickets 2012

Full list of fixtures (all subject to change)

Sat 18 Aug Aston Villa H
Sat 25 Aug Swansea City A
Wed 29 Aug Capital One Cup Round 2
Sat 1 Sep Fulham H
Sat 15 Sep Norwich City A
Sat 22 Sep Sunderland H
Wed 26 Sep Capital One Cup Round 3
Sat 29 Sep Queens Park Rangers A
Sat 6 Oct Arsenal H
Sat 20 Oct Southampton H
Sat 27 Oct Wigan Athletic A
Wed 31 Oct Capital One Cup Round 4
Sat 3 Nov  Manchester City H
Sat 10 Nov Newcastle United A
Sat 17 Nov Stoke City H
Sat 24 Nov Tottenham Hotspur A
Tue 27 Nov Manchester United A
Sat 1 Dec Chelsea H
Sat 8 Dec  Liverpool H
Wed 12 Dec Capital One Cup Round 5
Sat 15 Dec West Bromwich Albion A
Sat 22 Dec Everton H
Wed 26 Dec Arsenal A
Sat 29 Dec Reading A
Tue 1 Jan Norwich City H
Sat 5 Jan F.A. Cup Round 3
Wed 9 Jan Capital One Cup Semi-Final (1)
Sat 12 Jan Sunderland A
Sat 19 Jan Queens Park Rangers H
Wed 23 Jan Capital One Cup Semi-Final (2)
Sat 26 Jan F.A. Cup Round 4
Wed 30 Jan Fulham A
Sat 2 Feb Swansea City H
Sat 9 Feb Aston Villa A
Sat 16 Feb F.A. Cup Round 5
Sat 23 Feb Tottenham Hotspur H
Sun 24 Feb Capital One Cup Final
Sat 2 Mar Stoke City A
Sat 9 Mar Manchester United H F.A. Cup Round 6
Sat 16 Mar Chelsea A
Sat 30 Mar West Bromwich Albion H
Sat 6 Apr Liverpool A
Sat 13 Apr Southampton A F.A. Cup Semi-Final
Sat 20 Apr Wigan Athletic H
Sat 27 Apr Manchester City A
Sat 4 May Newcastle United H
Sat 11 May F.A. Cup Final
Sun 12 May Everton A
Sun 19 May Reading H

For a full list of West Ham United's 2012/13 fixtures, click here.

If you cannot wait for the Barclays Premier League season to get under way, then the Hammers will be playing a host of pre-season matches at home and abroad. For a full list of the Club's pre-season fixtures, click here.

Hammers mobile text alert subscribers received this news first. Click here to sign up so you can make sure you stay in touch wherever you are this summer.

Check back on whufc.com later for all the reaction to the announcement of the 2012/13 Barclays Premier League fixture list. Please note all fixtures are subject to change.

Moore Than a Football Club