West Ham United pair James Tomkins and Mark Noble have been voted into the 2011/12 PFA Championship Team of the Year by their fellow professionals.

Centre-back Tomkins and midfielder Noble were handed their awards by PFA Deputy CEO Bobby Barnes before the Hull City match. The pair were recognised for their outstanding contributions this season by being named in the XI at the PFA Awards at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London last Sunday evening.

Academy product Tomkins, 23, has netted four goals in 42 npower Championship appearances this season, while also impressing with his defensive strength and composure in possession.

Noble, another homegrown Hammer and the club's longest-serving player at the age of 24, has scored eight goals - including seven nerveless penalties - in 43 league games this term.

Southampton contributed three members of the side in goalkeeper Kelvin Davis, midfielder Adam Lallana and striker Rickie Lambert, while champions Reading are represented by left-back Ian Harte.

PFA Championship Team of the Year: Davis (Southampton), Clyne (Crystal Palace), Tomkins (West Ham United), Davies (Birmingham City), Harte (Reading), Lallana (Southampton), Whittingham (Cardiff), Noble (West Ham United), Phillips (Blackpool), Lambert (Southampton), Rodriguez (Burnley).