West Ham United Ladies are an FA Charter Standard Club and play in the FA Women's Premier League Southern Division.

The league is the third level in the women's football pyramid in England, along with the Northern Division. These two regionalised divisions sit below the FA Women's Super League.

The Southern Division is played on a home and away basis, with teams playing each other twice. The Southern champions get promoted to the National Division and are replaced by one of its bottom clubs, with relegation allocated along geographical lines. The bottom two clubs are relegated, also on a geographical basis, to the South West and South East Combination Leagues.

West Ham United Ladies, who also compete in the FA Women's Premier League Cup, the FA Women's Cup and the Essex FA County Cup, are managed by Mark Saunderson.

Former Fulham Ladies and Crystal Palace Ladies manager Saunderson has a wealth of experience of the women's game, winning the FA Women's Premier League Southern Division title with the Cottagers in 2008. He has also worked extensively with players with hearing impediments, coaching Fulham Deaf FC and the Great Britain Deaf team.

Players wishing to play for the senior sides should contact senior secretary Bill Robinson for further details, outlining their previous playing history, by email at billdotrobinson@yahoo.co.uk

The Ladies' Junior sides compete in the Essex County Girls Football League. Players wishing to trial for the Under-10s, Under-12s, Under-14s and Under-16s sides should contact Lea Hodges for further details by email at westhamladiesjuniors@hotmail.co.uk

West Ham United Ladies

Chairperson Ray Wood
Senior secretary Bill Robinson
Junior secretary Lea Hodges
Child Welfare Jane Wood
First-team manager Mark Saunderson
Reserves manager Vacant
Under-17s manager Ray Wood
Under-15s manager Colin Bennett
Under-13s manager Dave Maslen
Under-11s manager Greg Regan